Tenacity & D.R.U.G.S. Beats «Discussions» Album Stream + Tracklist

Los Angeles based Rapper/Engineer Tenacity and Grammy nominated producer D.R.U.G.S. Beats recently joined forces to create the collaborative project, "Discussions". The musical duo’s first album together introduces 13 forward-thinking tracks that focus on a variety of societal issues and current events that have affected a vast amount of people around the world. D.R.U.G.S. Beats supplies a hard-hitting back drop for Tenacity to express raw emotions and share his point of view in a way that makes the listener feel as if they are part of the discussion.

The Street Corner Music affiliates are hoping to open some minds and bring awareness to those who struggle to relate to another’s individual struggle. “It’s very rare to hear music on popular radio that openly discusses bigotry, hate, prejudice, or even domestic abuse,” says Tenacity. “But I think it’s important to bring attention to these topics through music, especially since much of what this album centers upon is relatable - my message will resonate deeply with someone, somewhere in the world. My mission is to make people stop, listen to the lyrics, and think. Hopefully this creates continued discourse that goes beyond just listening to this album.”

Due for release at all digital outlets on February 23rd through independent record label SoulSpazm, "Discussions" features guest appearances from Jalal Salaam, J57, and Deejay Element, as well as woodwind arrangements performed by Seb Zillner.

  1. Breathing Room
  2. Americant
  3. The Hate System
  4. Someone Else's Struggle
  5. I'm Confused
  6. Creeps
  7. Save the Babies
  8. Love Something
  9. Relationshits
  10. Possession Obsession
  11. Invisible Individuals
  12. Peace

Post a Comment